A First Time for Everything

January 31, 2007

Six hour mini-bus ride from Luang Prabang to Vang Vieng on winding mountain road.  No rest stops.

My first time peeing in the bushes.

Wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, but I’m hoping it will also be my last time, too.

6 Responses to “A First Time for Everything”

  1. Mel said

    Ooooh, come on Jess… after all the squatting practise you’ve had in Japan, I’m sure you would have felt right at home in the bushes!!! Glad to hear you are getting into the spirit of backpacking though….

  2. Keiko said

    awesome!

  3. Jessi said

    Yeah, but in Japan you don’t have to practice aiming so that the pee doesn’t end up trickling down the incline onto the leg of your pants. Sheesh. You know I’m a princess at heart and this was way out of my league!! ;P

  4. Mel said

    You crack me up!! By the end of this trip, you just might graduate from princess-status… I look forward to hearing more of your journey; what will be next? Roasting MUKADEs over the fire for bushtucker? Take care & good luck keeping the legs of your pants dry!

  5. geannina said

    oh jessi…what a lady you are…you always make me proud – no matter what part of the world you are in…

    really enjoying tagging along with you on your trip. this blog was a great idea!

    will miss you deeply at the wedding – but keep enjoying yourself and make more unforgettable memories!

    love you always,

    g

  6. Jessi said

    Hey G,

    Glad you like the blog!! You guys are really coming down to the wire with the wedding, huh? Good luck and I will be thinking of you and Steve on your special day.

    P.S. I’ll be in Hanoi, Vietnam then.

Comments are closed.

